Alix och Anna...

Än en gång har jag läst igenom de brev som Alix skrev till Nikolai under åren 1914-1917 och jag finner en del delar ganska konstiga. Alix hade en vän, en bästa vän, som hette Anna Vyrobova. Anna var inte vacker, inte speciellt smart och väldigt barnslig. Anna var dock väldigt förtjust i Nikolai, något som gjorde Alix avundsjuk  och i breven till Nikolai skriver hon väldigt ofta mycket förolämpade saker om sin bästa, och nästan enda, vän.

Nedan följer några utdrag från Alexandras brev;

It's a rest not seeing poor Ania and hearing her grumbling.
- Anna, Ania och Anya är i Ryssland samma namn.

My dear, Ania has been wheeled by Shuk as far as Voyeikov's house, Dr. Korenev near her and was not a bit tired - now tomorrow she wants to come to me! Oh dear, and I was so glad that for a long time we should not have her in the house, I am selfish after 9 years, and want you to myself at last and this means, she is preparing to invade upon us often when you return or she will beg to be wheeled in the garden, as the park is shut (so as to meet you) and I wont be there to disturb.

I shall miss you h o r r i b I y , but I am glad for you that you will be away for 2 days & get new impressions & hear nothing of Anias stories.

Ania's leg is much better to-day, and I see she intends to be up for your return - I wish she had been well now and the leg next week bad, then we should have had some nice quiet evenings cosily to ourselves
.

Its naughty my grumbling about her, but you know how aggravating she can be. You will see when we return how she will tell you how terribly she suffered without you, tho' she thoroughly enjoys being alone with her friend, turning his head, & not so as to forget you a bit. Be nice & firm when you return & don't allow her foot-game etc. Otherwise she gets worse after - she always needs cooling down.

She is full of how thin she has grown, tho' I find her stomach & legs colossal (& most unapetising) - her face is rosy, but the cheeks less fat & shades under he eyes.


Ja, det var några av de utdrag jag hittade. Det finns många fler, men klockan är kvart över tolv och jag är trött.

Anna och Alix


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar: